Create a form as input to Shortcuts action

I am new to Scriptable. I would like to create a script that is run using the Run Shortcut action to display a data input form, and passes the input to another Shortcut action (perhaps as CSV) for further processing. Assuming this is doable with Scriptable can anyone please provide a simple example?

Could you not just do this in shortcuts?

Here’s an example.

If you really wanna use Scriptable…

var myTextInput = new Alert()
myTextInput.title = "Input:"
myTextInput.addTextField("Column 1")
myTextInput.addTextField("Column 2")
myTextInput.addTextField("Column 3")

let inPut = await myTextInput.presentAlert()

var result = [myTextInput.textFieldValue(0), myTextInput.textFieldValue(1), myTextInput.textFieldValue(2)]

console.log(result)

I’m still a Scriptable newbie but this script works (I think).

Thanks, but what I was trying to test was whether I could use Scriptable from a shortcut to receive input which is passed to later actions. Yes, I can get input without using Scriptable but I am trying to find a way (ultimately) to have a complex data form(with pull downs, check boxes, etc.) that is filled in by the user and where the data is then processed by shortcut actions. I have yet to find any app that can work with Shortcuts in this way. FYI, the test script above cannot be called from Shortcuts as it says that alerts are not supported by Siri.

What I am looking for is doable with Pythonista using the internal webserver and appropriate HTML/JS but I am reluctant to tie this to a (wonderful) app that is no longer being actively supported by the author.

The script can be called with Shortcuts, you need to check the Open in Scriptable toggle.

If you want to have a complex data form, you can do this in Scriptable with WebViews. Unfortunately I cannot help you with that. There are other posts on the forum that deal with similar topics from more experienced automators than I.