Use BetterTouch Tool Action to move windows to another desktop

I’m a BetterTouch Tool newbie and am trying to create a startup routine that opens certain apps in specific Mission Control desktops. I’m using a laptop and an external monitor. I’ve set up these actions:

and I’m triggering the action with its URL via Alfred.

When I trigger a window in Desktop 1 with the Action “Switch to Desktop 8” nothing happens. The window remains in desktop 1. When I trigger “Move Window One Space/Desktop Right” it moves the BetterTouch Tool app to Desktop 2.

Any thoughts? I did read other threads. I’ve given BTT screen recording authority in System Settings.

Some questions.

1. Is the goal to use Better Touch Tool and Alfred to implement the startup routine, or are they just the tools you have on hand? (I have a ‘startup routine’ that opens specific apps in specific spaces that uses Bunch along with having apps set to open in specific spaces. If that would accomplish your goal I’ll be happy to share how I do it.)

2. In the BTT screenshot there are no keyboard shortcuts defined in the “Trigger Name” column. So how are you invoking the action?

3. I’m not familiar with how to call BTT actions via urls from Alfred. So how is that done?

Thanks so much for the response. Answers to your questions:

1. I’m only using Better Touch Tool because it has a task to Move or Switch a Window to a specific desktop number. I cannot find that functionality in either Keyboard Maestro or Shortcut.

2. A trigger is not needed because I simply copy the BTT Action URL. I am opening the URL with Alfred.

3. See above.

I’ve not used Bunch yet and would enjoy seeing your workflow. Can you launch apps in specific desktops within Bunch?

What Bunch allows you to do is define a set of apps to launch, scripts to run, and folders and documents to open. It does not have commands to open anything in a specific space. But there are other ways to do that.