Unminimize windows of the current application

Hello,

I often have the multiple windows of an application and minimize some of them. I have been using this script to unminimize them with a shortcut (using BTT).

try
    tell app "System Events" to tell process "Dock"
        click (last UI element of list 1 where role description is "minimized window dock item")
    end tell
end try

I’ve got this script from this thread:

The thing is that it always unminimize a window that is minimized recently regardless of the current active application.

How could I unminimize the window of the currently active application?

(I’m a software engineer but Applescript looks like a black magic to me so I don’t know where I should start.)

Thanks.

I haven’t tested this extensively, but it should un-minimise the mostly recently minimised window of the frontmost app.

try
	tell application "System Events"
		-- We could also just use "process" but "application process" seems like the more precise class
		set frontProcess to the first application process where frontmost is true
		-- Windows should have a `miniaturized` property, but the attribute seems to be more reliably present
		set appMinimisedWindowNames to the name of the frontProcess's windows whose value of attribute "AXMinimized" is true

tell process "Dock"
			-- Find the minimised windows in the dock 
			set dockMinimisedWindows to the UI elements of list 1 whose subrole is "AXMinimizedWindowDockItem"
		end tell

-- Find minimised windows in the dock with names matching those fetched from the app.
		-- Using `name` here will cause problems if multiple apps have windows with the same name, but I haven't found a better property on which to match.
		set dockWindowsMatchingApp to {}
		repeat with minimisedWindow in dockMinimisedWindows
			if minimisedWindow's name is in appMinimisedWindowNames then set end of dockWindowsMatchingApp to the minimisedWindow
		end repeat