Shortcut help with the weather

I made this shortcut for my side job and it’s working great. I’m not good with this stuff so I need some help.

I’m looking to have the weather put in at the top of the menu. Also is there any way to enter an address for the destination and saves it till I’m ready to use it? It would always be a different address, I’m looking to do that instead of always typing it in when I’m ready to use it.

https://www.icloud.com/shortcuts/467c293d53a84155ac923c128b85342d

As far as getting the weather, this should be pretty straightforward: you can use the “Get Current Weather” action at the start of the Shortcut.

If I understand correctly, you would like to show this as part of the menu message? If so, you just need to enter the “message” field and, instead of typing, select “variables” and then choose the magic variable that is generated from that first action.

The second part of your question might be a little more difficult, but is probably still possible one way or another. Do you mean that you would like to save the address somewhere in between running the shortcut (for example, you want to run the shortcut multiple times, the first with the ‘meet you’ option, then with the directions to the destination?)

If that is what you mean, you can’t save information between running the shortcut different times—at least not within the shortcut itself. I suspect we could come up with a solution, though—could you clarify:

1. That this is what you mean?
  2. Where the address information comes from (is it somewhere else on your phone that could potentially be shared into the shortcut, for example?)
  3. Whether you would be using your phone for anything else in between running the shortcut multiple times with the same address? (If not, you might be able to just use the clipboard to store the information temporarily, but obviously any other usage of your device might result in overwriting the information by mistake.)