Omnifocus 3 script to make a new daily project with different tasks depending on day of the week

Hey!
After seeing Chadlenberg’s recent post about adding tags to a project in Omnifocus via Applescript, I thought I’d post a script I made recently. I work as a booker for various music venues in NYC, so there are many many tasks which must be completed daily. They are totally different tasks depending on the day of the week, so figuring out how to create a reusable project template for OF was a bit of a challenge. After some time tweaking things, I think I’ve got a cool script going.
I’m posting a more generic version of this script for the forum, in case anyone decided to use it for their own needs.
Heads up though, I learned (after many hours of debugging) that the tags must already be created in Omnifocus in order for this script to work, otherwise Applescript will throw an error. So in the case of this generic script, it’s necessary to make new tags first called “Work A Tag”, “Work B Tag”, “Exercise”, and “Music”.

My applescript skills are not that great, so I welcome any guidance or tips on how to make this a better script. Thanks!

-- Create Date Variables

set theDate to date string of (current date)
set theDay to weekday of (current date)
set dueDate to (current date)

-- set the time of the due date to be 11pm
tell dueDate
	set {its hours, its minutes, its seconds} to {23, 0, 0}
end tell

-- Create Task Variables

set sundayWorkA to {"Sunday WorkA task1", "Sunday WorkA task2", "Sunday WorkA task3"}
set sundayWorkB to {"Sunday WorkB task1", "Sunday WorkB task2", "Sunday WorkB task3"}

set mondayWorkA to {"Monday WorkA task1", "Monday WorkA task2", "Monday WorkA task3"}
set mondayWorkB to {"Monday WorkB task1", "Monday WorkB task2", "Monday WorkB task3"}

set tuesdayWorkA to {"Tuesday WorkA task1", "Tuesday WorkA task2", "Tuesday WorkA task3"}
set tuesdayWorkB to {"Tuesday WorkB task1", "Tuesday WorkB task2", "Tuesday WorkB task3"}