Notification API How To Use

var note = new Notification({
    title: "Open Website",
    url: "https://scriptable.app"
})

This is my first time using the Notification API and I don’t know what went wrong. I expected it to send me a notification to Scriptable.app but it did nothing. What does the Notification API do exactly? There were no errors and no logs in the console.

Run this example I put together. It will display an informational notification and then 10 seconds later open a notification that will open the Automators forum when you tap on it.

const delaySeconds = 10;

let currentDT = new Date;
let newDT = new Date(currentDT.getTime() + (delaySeconds * 1000));

let notify1 = new Notification();
notify1.title = "Upcoming Notification";
notify1.body = "An actionable notification coming up in " + delaySeconds + " seconds.";
await notify1.schedule();

let notify2 = new Notification();
notify2.title = "Open Website";
notify2.body = "Open the Automators forum";
notify2.openURL = "https://talk.automators.fm/";
notify2.setTriggerDate(newDT);
await notify2.schedule();

Hope that helps.

Can I add an action button to a notification which will display an alert when clicked?

You can run a script that could show an alert. No in-notification buttons and no in-notification running of code and UI elements.

Thanks for the answer.
I created a notification that reminds me of taking some water but it is not displayed in my Apple Watch. Any way to do that?

In the watch app on your phone, look under notifications and ensure that you have notifications for Scriptable enabled there.

let n = Device.batteryLevel()
console.log(n100)
if (n < 30) {
let notify = new Notification()
notify.title = “Battery Low”
notify.subtitle = “Please charge your device” + ",battery is " + Math.round(n
100) + “%”
notify.schedule()
}

Can u pls tell me what is wrong in this code?
It is supposed to show a notification if battery level is less than 30% but the if block is not executing as it should.