Help with Todoist API Parameters in Siri Shortcuts (Easy fix, but confused)

Hello, this should be quite easy, but can’t find any examples floating around. I am not a coder, but know Siri Shortcuts well enough. I plan on learning the API in much more detail, but can’t figure out how to add parameters to the request.

For example:
I am looking to query the Todoist API (rest or sync) to get tasks by a specific user-defined filter. I can get all the active tasks, but can’t figure out how to pass parameters as arguments to filter down those to a filter or any other criteria for that matter. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Here is my base shortcut:

Alternatively:
I can get one of the predefined filters by just appending tasks?filter=Today to the API URL, but I can’t for one of my own filters?

I do have Scriptable or Pyto, if using JavaScript or Python would be more effective, but I prefer the native Shortcuts actions.
Thank you in advance.

Hello Mark,

I have had a look at the documentation for getting tasks using a filter and as far as I can see you can’t filter by user defined filters. I am not a Todoist premium user so can’t create any to test with but would assume that they are just a collection of built-in filters.

There are other limitations too, this is from their documentation:

When fetching a list of tasks, the API will do so in the following order: - filter (with or without lang ) - ids - label_id / project_id
So if you include a filter and ids, then only the filter will be used, if you include ids and project_id, only ids is used, and so on.

Unfortunately you will need to process the list of returned tasks using just one filter, the project ID is a good one, then loop through that list and filter out what you want to see.