Control my Chamberlain garage door

Hi
I am new to java and I need some help. Here is what I want to do:
My garage door is controlled via the Chamberlain App on my iPhone. So there is only two steps the script has to do:

1. open the Chamberlain App
  2. tap once on the garage door (center of the screen) to open or close it

The final goal would be to command this shortcut via Siri so I would not have to touch anything to open or close the door.

Unfortunately the Chamberlain garage door can only be implemented directly into the AppleHome App in the USA, not yet in Europe. That’s why to make it work with Siri, one has to find some workaround with a script.

Would be cool, if anybody could tell me how to do this.
Thanks a lot!

As a starting point, the sort of two point interaction you are asking for isn’t the sort of thing you can do on iOS, with Scriptable or anything else (jailbreaking aside). What you need to look to do is wok within what’s on offer from Chamberlain … so let’s begin with what information they offer up online.

I had a quick look on the Chamberlain site and forums and it appears the app doesn’t have a URL scheme to leverage or any inbuilt Siri integration (see below). In fact there seem to be some notes that there’s some base level security built into the app such that you need to interact with the app to work the opener regardless of what typ of interaction you might use.

This discussion on connecting to Siri suggests that what is required is a MyQ Home Bridge. I’m not sure how that fits into your statement about it not working in Europe for Home Kit as that’s what this hardware sees to integrate based on.