Closing an already added script

Hello!

I am really new in this world of scripting. Got into it because i wanted to learn how to custimize my iPhone.
So this might be a really silly question…

It is regarding the Weather Cal widget script. I want to reset the widget i have done, and in order to do that i have to “close” the script and “reopen” it in order for the change to take effect. What does it mean by that? Ive tryed everything. Closing the app. Deleting the widget, Deleting the script. No matter what i do it does not reset.

How do i close a script?

There are instructions on mzeryck’s GitHub for resetting. Basically just need to run the script in the app and select reset

Sorry, I’ve checked that instruction but it doesent help me.

I am using the widget setup in the Weather cal script in the app. Under “other settings” i can choose to completely reset the widget.

Once i do that, it tells me that the script has been reset. But in order for it to take effect i need to close the script and reopen it. This is where i am stuck. How do i close and reopen it?

Ahh I see now. To close it, you should just need to press the done button or maybe remove the widget from Home Screen, but seems you’ve already done that

Yeah, none of that works im afrain :frowning:

The way it is phrased, it sounds like the code is updating itself, so you need to close and reopen the file when editing it to load the updated code into the Scriptable editor. That would just be tap done, and then tap on the file again.

Looking at the reset code it looks to be deleting files in your library starting “weather-cal-”, (burt not “weather-cal-api-key” or “weather-cal-setup”; and then downloading a fresh copy of the code (from a self reference of https://raw.githubusercontent.com/mzeryck/Weather-Cal/main/weather-cal-code.js).

for (item of this.fm.listContents(this.fm.libraryDirectory())) {
	if (item.startsWith("weather-cal-") && item != "weather-cal-api-key" && item != "weather-cal-setup") {