Charty help with grouping data

I’m new to Charty and data viz in general and am having trouble wrapping my mind around how to conceptualize what I’m trying to do.

Basically, I’m building a task tracker that I am using to record when I start and stop a task and my focus rating for the task. I’d like to build a series of charts to represent that data in a variety of ways.

Here’s what I’m capturing:

[
  {
    "rating": "2",
    "start": "2021-11-23 16:53",
    "intention": "last test",
    "stop": "2021-11-23 16:55",
    "project": "Tinkering",
    "total": 2,
    "day": "Tuesday",
    "notes": "some stuff",
    "date": "2021-11-23",
    "wentLonger": false,
    "complete": true,
    "hour": "16"
  },
  {
    "rating": "1",
    "start": "2021-11-22 16:41",
    "day": "Monday",
    "wentLonger": false,
    "stop": "2021-11-22 16:51",
    "date": "2021-11-22",
    "project": "Tinkering",
    "total": 10,
    "complete": true,
    "notes": "Some stuff",
    "intention": "testing again",
    "hour": "16"
  }
]

“Total” here represents total minutes worked. “Rating” is a 1-5 scale of focus. “Complete” is whether I completed the task I set. “wentLonger” is whether I worked past my designated length. “hour” is just a convenience entry for the hour of the day (as is “day” and “date”).

As you can anticipate, there will be several entries per day. I’m wondering how to represent this in Charty. If I want to make a chart that displays something like:

number of minutes worked & the average rating per calendar date

How would I group dates using Charty? Or would I need to calculate the daily totals in shortcuts somehow before sending to Charty?

Here’s another viz I can imagine:

a stacked bar chart showing me on the y axis the days of the week (M,T,W,T,F,S,S) and on the X axis a stacked bar showing me percentage of sessions worked at each of the 5 focus levels (e.g., maybe I have lots of 4’s on Thursdays and lots of 2’s on Mondays).

or maybe