Apple contacts to document? Beginner looking for help

Hi everyone,
I’m rather new to automating and am trying this partially due to a particular work task. I’m really struggling to figure out how to automate this to save me a lot of time.

I work for an orchestra and have to send out contracts for musicians per concert. I have a standard template that I use, and I have to input information straight from my Apple contacts (including name, address, home phone, cell phone, email address, and job title aka instrument). These all go into a word document that I then add the concert information (cut and paste). From there, I simply email it out and am done.

I’ve done this by manually typing the information from my Apple contacts. I’ve also done this by doing a mail merge with my Apple contacts, but this is rather clunky when I just need a single person inputted at a time.

Ultimately, I want to be able to select which contact and have the information placed in the contract. In an ideal world, I would even be able to pick one of five concerts and have the associated information added as well.

Does anyone have any advice on how I can do this or get started?

Thank you all in advance,
Brianna

You could try something like this in Automator but it doesn’t look like it would really work for what you need. I assume you would need to do the “get information” part for each piece of information you wanted, and I’m not sure how much control you would get over formatting (I suspect none…)

The ideal on Mac might be AppleScript, I expect, but I’m certainly not an expert at that!