97: Automating Rosemary Orchard

2 Likes

Why need Rosemary to be automated? :rofl:

Another way to do less laundry, Rosemary, is to wear less! No I don’t mean bikini to work…

1. Dark jeans (rarely wash)
  2. Jacket (rarely wash)
  3. Wool socks (wash less than other types)

Then your regular laundry can be just undies and shirts. Get super lightweight shirts, at least 50% polyester. They take up less space, dry quicker, and don’t show wrinkles after being folded lazily.

1 Like

Haha. I’ve minimised a lot of things - but I do like variety!

1 Like

I just looked at your GitHub repo and you mention some git Diff tools but not the builtin open diff or whatever it’s called now (I’m an old NeXT/WebObjects dev) I loved and still love that tool and use it for git diff. It comes with Xcode but you have to install the command line utils of course, for those that don’t know. There’s another tool Better Diff or something like that which is cross platform but it requires a license.

And I love the other hints. I use ohmyzsh as well and have some customizations but not what you have. And there’s what that I won’t mention the name of that has me intrigued as to what it does :slight_smile: And the brew trick of dumping your list bundle is an awesome idea! Thanks!

One question: Do you automate any of your zsh commands from TextExpander? I ask because my current job requires using vagrant to bring up a k3s cluster and I have several aliases around master or worker nodes and am so used to aliases for that, but you don’t have many aliases or maybe you took them out of the .zshrc before you uploaded it to GitHub.

That one is correcting commands - the idea is you write something wrong, and when you get an error it helps you correct it with suggestions, very handy!

I use snippets in iTerm for that. I didn’t upload that config as it would reveal a lot of what I do for work and so on, but safe to say it’s a handy feature!