Notion users rejoice, Nautomate is the missing link for Shortcuts

@mralexhay released a new app called Nautomate that gives you 40+ actions for finding, creating, and modifying content in Notion.

It comes with sample Shortcuts you can use to learn how these new actions work, as well as tutorials to help you understand it. I use Notion heavily and I’ve felt very limited in what I could do with the provided Actions from Notion. Nautomate goes way further.

My first Shortcut build for this will be taking a podcast I’m listening to in Overcast and creating a new Media Vault database entry with not only all the database fields about the podcast already filled out, but also pulling in the show notes and applying note-taking formatting to that entry. This will save me quite a few extra taps and typing. I’m just getting started on this one and I might need to get a little creative, but I expect it will be well worth it.

I just learned about the app yesterday and I’m surprised to see nobody has been talking about it in the forums yet, but I hope this is the start of a LOT of talk about it. Thank you @mralexhay for putting all this effort into making my use of Notion automatable!

This is the same developer of Toolbox Pro that extends the usefulness of Shortcuts with tons of actions Apple hasn’t built. People who help users like us deserve not only appreciation but monetary support as well. Go check out all he’s created for us.

2 Likes

Thanks for the kind words! Give me a shout if you get stuck if need any help.

The Overcast shortcut sounds awesome - please post more about it when you’ve had a chance to build it out a bit!

1 Like

This is so cool! Thanks for letting us know. I can’t wait to try it out.